Spa Routine

As there are only a few days left of my vacation I am looking for ways to relieve stress and relax before I head back to the university. Today I am going to share with you guys my Spa Night/ Pamper Routine!!

 It’s good for everybody once in a while to find time for himself and rest his mind for a while. Usually I do this routine once a week, normally on Saturdays. By doing it I feel relaxed, refreshed, and ready for the new week. Instead of going to spa, I like making my own home heaven with a bath, aromatherapy, and cosy atmosphere.

I start of putting on comfy clothes or my pj’s . After that I clean my face with my Clarisonic Mia 2 brush to get rid of any leftover make up. Recently, I don’t just apply my regular face mask but I do the multi-masking technique by applying multiple masks on different face areas. Read more about it here.

81y1hRKjj-L._SX355_Of course, I light up one or two candles with a scent depending on the current season. Lately, I use the Bath and Body Works Cozy Cabin Candle. The blend of frosted vanilla, sage, and glowing woods provides a warm, calm atmosphere and an amazing scent.

Afterwards, it’s my favourite part – taking a bath. Although I love baths, I take as much as 2 or 3 a week. This is because frequent usage of baths makes the skin dry. Of course, it’s not a bath if there are no bubbles and bath bomb. For me, the best bath products are from Lush, a British brand which offers all-natural cosmetics. I have tried almost all of the bath bombs by Lush and I am impressed by their quality. For my Spa Routine I use the Big Blue Bath Bomb. It has seaweed and minerals to detoxify the body and clear the mind. I like to combine it with the French Kiss Bubble Bar. Although I am not the biggest fan of lavender, French Kiss has an amazing scent which calms me before bedtime.

5c161218ea0f16baa81cd15080e7da8f

As I’m enjoying this bath, I use the Lush Shades of Grey massage bar. I apply it on my  hands, arms, legs – everywhere I feel I need more moisture. The bar contains bergamot oil and organic cocoa + shea butter. As I apply it on my skin it turns into a nice oil which lasts throughout the night, leaving my skin really soft. 

While I doing this spa routine, apart from relieving my body, I calm my mind as well. For a while I put away my phone and computer and meditate or listen to relaxing music. Recently, love listening the Hawaiian Dreams Playlist on Spotify. It gives me the thought of being on the beach of Hawaii, simply watching the sunset.

Following the massage bar, I gently exfoliate my skin with the Soap and Glory Scrub of Your Life. Unlike other body scrubs which tend to make the skin dry, I like this one as it keeps the skin moisturised because of the super-smoothing body body butter in it. 

I finish of my cleaning my body with the L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil. This is one of my favourite products and I have been using it a lot in the last two years. It is actually one of the best sellers of the brand. I love that the shower oil softens the skin nicely while leaving a unique smell of fresh almonds.34af540dc499f75781a25e63dc603bfaLast but not least, before heading to bed I apply my Bath and Body Works Stress Relief Body Lotion. I like using it mainly because of the formula enriched with natural ingredients and oils to relieve the stress. 

How do you relieve stress? I would love to hear about your spa routine! Share in the comments below. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

