Top 5 Fashion Trends this February

Hello beauties,

With Valentine’s day coming up in a few weeks, I feel inspired to add a little romance in my  style. February is kind of a month in transition – the winter is at its end and we look forward to spring. For me, this means a lot of pink, bows, and lace in my wardrobe!

To give you some inspiration to incorporate in your style as well, I put together for you five of my favourite hot trends this month!

heart Pink Blush

When spring comes around I love wearing pastel colors and especially blush. I was super excited when Pantone released “rose quartz” as one of their two colors of the year. This month, blush is particularly trendy and I find it really feminine and chic. I love how Jessica Alba included my favourite hue in her outfit by wearing a maxi coat.

s8r3jf-l

heart Bucket Bag and Half-Moon Bag

This month two bags are on the fashion radar – the bucket bag and the half-moon bag. These bags are designer favourites and with their simple style they are a rising fashion must-have. Invest in one of those bags, I assure you that they will be the a hit for the upcoming spring season!

ecfaaaca80695329c1fc5078c911acc5
Bucket Bag
559829f5025a417a1b69e85c536969ab
Half-Moon Bag

 

heart Lace and Leather

Transfer the lace from the bedroom to your outfit this month. I love adding lace in my everyday style – it gives a nice mysterious touch. I use it with all kinds of fabrics, especially with denim. This month the “it” combination is lace and leather. For this combination that I chose, I like how the leather gives a nice sexy twist to the red high-low lace dress.

t6skj1-l-610x610-late+afternoon-blogger-red+lace-lace+dress-red+lace+dress-perfecto-leather+jacket-date+outfit-2

 

heart Flower, Bow or Butterfly Rings

Forget the typical heart shaped ring this month. They are transformed to beautiful flowers, bows, or butterflies covered in diamond, silver, or gold. With tons of different styles on the rise, there is certainly one meant for you! 

These are some of my favourites:

d7a63c96acd0a39d7b9f75fc42e21207

 

heart Maxi Cardigans

A great piece of clothing to transition us from the winter season to spring is the maxi cardigan. For the past decades cardigans were waist length kind of stayed in the background. Today, the long cardigan makes a real statement. If you want to wear your favourite spring dress right now, put on a maxi cardigan and you are good to go!

9838094193_96064e61b4_b

Do you like these trends? Share in the comments below. 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Top 5 Fashion Trends this February

Leave a Reply

