Winter Beauty Favourites

 

Hi there!

With winter coming to its end, we are already looking toward spring and the beauty products coming with it. As we are counting the last weeks of this season, I decided to share with you guys my 5 favourite beauty products for these past months.

Snowflake The Body Shop Glazed Apple Body Butter

 The Glazed Apple Body Butter from the Body Shop is a great choice for the winter time. It is a rather heavy body butter which is perfect for the cold days as it keeps the skin soft and moisturised at all time. I also really like the sweet scent of glazed apple, it really captures the winter spirit!

IMG_2425

Snowflake Moroccanoil Moisture Repair Shampoo

In terms of shampoo it is important for me to invest in one of good quality. I normally wash my hair everyday and straighten it, so I need a good repairing shampoo. I have tried a lot of brands but not all of them give me the results I seek. My recent favourite is the  Moisture Repair Shampoo from Moroccanoil. I have know this brand for a while but last month was the first time I tried it and I really love it. The shampoo is especially intended for hair damaged by heat styling. It has a formula rich in antioxidant argan oil and reconstructive keratin. I definitely recommend this shampoo if you have damaged hair, it repairs it to a certain extent and makes it shinier. 

Snowflake Ciate It’s Haute in Here Nail Polish

This winter I liked putting on a coat of glitter nail polish in addition to my base color. Normally the base I use is in burgundy with my favourite Ciate Paparazzi Nail Polish. On top of it, I like putting on a layer of the rich nail polish shade Ciate It’s Haute in Here. It makes your manicure look really chic and girly.

IMG_2404

Snowflake Benefit Instant Brow Eyebrow Pencil

Usually I am not the biggest fan of eyebrow pencils because some of them make the brows look unnatural. For years I have been using brow powder to define my brows but recently when I finished my Anastasia Brow Kit, I decided to try the Benefit Brow Pencil and I really liked it. I choose it in the medium color which matched my brows. I like how the brow pencil glides really easy and gives a nice powder finish. Afterwards I use the attached spoolie to blend it nicely, setting the brows in place at all times. 

Snowflake Make-Up Forever Aqua Lip Liner C3

In the recent year the lip liner has become an essential part of our make up products. My favourite lip liner is the Aqua Lip Liner C3 from Make-Up Forever. It has a very nice, neutral shade and does a very good job of defining the lips and creating a base for a lipstick. The pencil is creamy and pigmented and gently glides on the lips. In addition, it has a waterproof formula which can be useful in the upcoming spring and summer season as well. This lip liner is truly amazing and gives the Kylie Jenner lips look as well.

What are your winter beauty favourites? Share in the comments below. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Winter Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

