Night Look for Valentine’s day

Valentine’s day is just in a couple of days, which means now it is time to start planning our wardrobe for a sexy evening! So in today’s blog post, I have chosen some great pieces for you to show off to your Valentine. 

red-heart Red Nails & Lips

Valentine’s day is all about red. The best combination is red lips and nails. One of my favourite red nail polishes recently is the classical Chanel Vernis Dragon. It has a rich, vibrant color which is perfect for your special evening. To add a little extra sparkle, I recommend the Chanel Lamé Rouge Noir. It is a gold leaf top coat, very chic and elegant.2d62f6d30bb9f65b84c97954a450bf3fA good choice for red lipstick is the Loreal Color Riche Blake Lively one. I got it this summer and I really loved its quality. It is enriched with pure pigments and gives a nice matte finish with rich red color intensity. I also like that because of the jojoba oils, it keeps the lips hydrated after applying. 

red-heartRed Lingerie 

As red is the color of energy and passion, it is a perfect color for our lingerie as well. For Valentine’s day I like the La Perla Red Reggiseno Underwired Bra. La Perla is one of the top brands for lingerie out there synonymous with luxury. Although a bit pricy, I recommend investing in this elegant bra with its beautiful floral lace.0c4e1f373eb43969ad83fba070872757

For a complete look, I like adding a red slip from Agent Provocateur. It gives a nice and sexy fit in the gorgeous silk fabric. The lace detailing and satin bows on it give a feminine look. 

red-heartBlack Laser-Cut Sandals

A selected pair of black peep-toe sandals with a laser-cut design is the perfect choice for Valentine’s day and every other special occasion after that as well. I have a pair myself from Karen Millen and I can say they look very stylish and feminine. For this look I like the TopShop Ravish Laser-Cut Sandals with a lace-up detail.
6f60fc60d9bf8af2e049e58030bf6f77

red-heart Black Opium Perfume from Yves Saint Laurentyves_saint_laurent_black_opium_eau_de_toilette_30ml

If you are looking for a sweet scent for Valentine’s day I like Black Opium from Yves Saint Laurent. It has a beautiful design, looking very Glam Rock to me and a strong, sophisticated scent. It includes notes of black coffee for a shot of adrenaline, while the vanilla for sweetness. Black opium also has notes of musk, cedar, pink pepper, jasmine, pear and orange blossom. 

Share in the comments below your suggestions as well! 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

