Spring Beauty Favourites

 

Hello beauties!

I am sorry I haven’t posted in a while but I have a lot going as it is the end of the semester. 🙂 Today, I am very excited to share with you guys my spring beauty favourites. Every season I like to update my make up and choose it accordingly to the weather and newest trends. I usually switch to products that have a very light texture, bright color, or a nice florals scent. Without further ado, lets get started!

Clinique Ginger Pop Blush

After looking for this blush for weeks, I finally found it on my way back from Paris and I absolutely love it! First, I love its cute design, with an embossed gerber daisy motif. Second, it has a silky smooth formula that makes an effortless look. The shade that I chose is Ginger Pop as it matches best with my skin tone but there are other alternatives as well. I like this blush so much as it creates a vibrant, healthy looking glow and gives a natural looking cheek color. 

13036511_10209417772030296_1545335433_o

The Falsies Push Up Drama

One of my favourite drugstore beauty brands is Maybelline New York and most of all their line of mascaras. I decided to try the newest one that the brand released – The Falsies Push Up Drama, and I really liked it. The packaging is really cute with its red and hot pink metallic tube. Moreover, I like the wand as it combs my lashes very well. It gives them volume and a pushes my lashes up. 

13000391_10209417771790290_2097788509_o.jpg

Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Eye Shadow Palette

As I said in a previous post of mine, Too Faced is my favourite make up brand as I regularly shop their new collections of beauty products. Recently I received as a gift the new Chocolate Bon Bons Eye Shadow Palette. It has 16 matte and shimmery shades of heart-shaped chocolate delights such as Almond Truffle, Mocha, and Cafe au Lait. Apart from their sweet names, the formula is also infused with chocolate-scented antioxidant-rich cocoa powder (just like the best seller Chocolate Soleil Bronzer). Some of my favourite shades in the palette are Cashew Chew, Dark Truffle, and Mocha for a smokey eye look. To highlight my brow bone I apply Divinity. The eyeshadows are very pigmented and stay through the day even when I haven’t applied an eyeshadow primer. I really like this eyeshadow palette and definitely recommend it!

13000464_10209417772430306_694173510_o.jpg

Chanel Coco Mademoiselle 

After going to Paris and the famous Rue Cambon I couldn’t resist but getting my favourite scent by Chanel – Coco Mademoiselle. I choose the classic luxurious bottle in a limited edition size of 35 ml. It has a sexy, fresh Oriental fragrance with notes of rose, jasmine, patchouli, vanilla etc. This floral perfume is perfect for spring time and stays throughout the day.

13016747_10209417771830291_661986159_o.jpg

Yves Rocher Lotus Shower Gel

I have been using the products of the French brand Yves Rocher for several years now and I like them as it uses a bit more natural ingredients than other beauty brands in the market. I like the shower gels that the brand offers, especially the limited edition ones. This spring my favourite one is the Lotus Shower Gel. With its formula enriched with aloe vera it makes my skin incredibly soft and gives it a nice scent of the Lotus flower.

12999473_10209417771590285_1246929733_o

What are your spring beauty favourites? Share in the comments below. 🙂

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Spring Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

