Back To School Supplies

Hey guys,

I started my junior year in the university about two weeks ago so I decided it’s high time I do a back to school supplies post! I get really excited about shopping new stationary for the new semester (#nerdy) so I really wanted to share with you and will be very happy if you tell me what stationary you bought as well. I actually bought some of them a month ago in the US because when I saw them I really loved their design so I decided to get them even though there was so much time before the new semester starts.

14393954_10210777392659962_774330237_o

Lilly Pulitzer Agenda

For me one of the most important supplies for the new academic year is a good agenda. I love planning every meeting I have and writing down the deadline for every assignment the old school way – in an agenda. Last year I bought one from Kate Spade and it was really nice and had a great design but this year I decided to go with another favourite of mine from Lily Pulitzer. It’s a 17 month agenda that has note pages, address pages, a travel adventure journal, and of course monthly & weekly pages. The thing is like most about it is that it is really colourful and fun and has full color artwork pages which I love. For us fancy girls it even has 2 sticker sheets with which you can mark a special event like “weekend getaway” or “date night”, etc. I love it, definitely recommend it and will be using it for a long time.

Notebooks, Folders, and Sketchbooks

This semester I wanted to focus the color of my supplies to be pink and blue like the official Pantone colors of 2016. So one of the notebooks that I choose is from the Mary Beth Shine Bright collection which I really like because of its golden hearts and the beautiful transition from white to pink. I also got this pink folder from the bookstore at the University of Pennsylvania.

This semester I also bought two sketchbooks by Moleskine made from top quality paper, one for my Design & Layout class which I absolutely love. The other one I will use to write down some ideas and inspirations and even on the go drawings. (although my drawing skills are not so good :D)

14315485_10210777381939694_945471323_o

I also bought some folders in blue from Target which have an amazing design and were actually really affordable. To match these folders I also got this baby blue notebook with little golden hearts which I find really cute and stylish.

14360307_10210777381659687_1561234117_o

Pencils, Highlighters, and Flashcards

After I take notes I love highlighting the important information so it is essential for me to get some good highlighters/markers. I decided to get the limited edition Neon Sharpies this year as I think these colors stand out and look well on the page. For the first time I also decided to get these pink and white flashcards so I can write down some terms and definitions or some vocabulary and revise them when needed. I got this one from Walmart but you can easily make one at home too.

14359907_10210777381739689_34421259_o.jpg

What supplies did you get this year? Share in the comments below. 🙂

One thought on “Back To School Supplies

Leave a Reply

