Halloween Beauty Haul

Hello beauties,

Halloween is just a day away and although it is not a real holiday in my country, I am really excited about it! I might not to out on a fancy party dressed in a cool costume but I have my ways of celebrating it by watching a scary movie marathon and taking a warm bath using Halloween related products. So in today’s post I decided to show you some of these beauty picks that I am obsessed with.

P.S Come back tomorrow for a special Halloween personal post!

IMG_3231-2.JPG

1f383 Pumpkin Bath Bomb by Lush

I was really excited to try the newest product from the limited edition Halloween range  from Lush – the Pumpkin Bath Bomb. Made like a Jack-o’-lantern it puts you in a Halloween mood for sure, with its spicy and sweet perfume full of exotic pimento, sweet vanilla, and warming cinnamon. It instantly fills your bathroom with an amazing scent so you don’t even need to light a candle.

1f383Purrfect Pumpkin Shower Gel 

From all the different pumpkin scented seasonal products Bath & Body works released (Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte, Pumpkin Cupcake, etc), I like most the Halloween themed one – Purrfect Pumpkin. The scent is a mix of top notes that spicy pumpkin and crispy apple with middle notes of cinnamon spice, gingerbread, creamy vanilla, and sandalwood. In a way in reminds of the one I bought last year – Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, which I really liked.

IMG_3279-2.JPG

1f383 Goth Fairy Shimmer Bar by Lush

IMG_3404.JPG

I don’t really use a lot of shimmer bars but I decided to give Goth Fairy (from the Halloween edition) a try and I loved it. It leaves a fruity sent on the skin of almond, grapefruit, and bergamot.

Apart from the sweet smell, it makes the skin really smooth because of the formula infused with illipe and cupuaçu butters. Goth Fairy also leaves iridescent sparkles on your skin, which might be perfect for a Halloween night out. I recommend putting it right after a hot bath, as the heat from your body will melt the butters better and give you flawless coverage.

1f383 Vampire Blood Hand Cream and Sanitizer

Bath & Body Works Halloween series has a lot of good products but for me the best ones is the Vampire Blood series. I decided to get the hand cream and sanitiser that has notes of red strawberry, plum, and night blooming jasmine. The hand cream is very moisturising and makes my skin really soft, which is what I exactly need in the cold fall days. 

img_3398

1f383 Other Halloween Sanitizers

Some other Halloween hand sanitisers that I purchased recently from Bath & Body Works are Berried Alive, Ghoul Friend, and Web of Lies. They all have really different and cool scents which I like but from these three my favourite one is Berried Alive which is a blend of crushed cranberries, wild berry musk, and pomegranates. The Web of Lies has a citrusy scent as it has notes of tangelo and mandarin. Ghoul Friend is on the sweet side with notes of strawberry, peonies, and citrus.

IMG_3396.JPG

Would you try some of these products? What are your favourite Halloween products? Comment below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

