Fall & Spooky Halloween Tag

Hey there and Happy Halloween!

As promised today I am having this special post for you guys – a Fall & Halloween Tag. I think it is a fun way to present some of my favorite things about this season and holiday so you can get to know me a little bit more. 

1f383Favorite fall lip product?

In the fall time I like having a bolder look so I use more deep reds or plum colored ones. The product I am using right now is Crushed Berry by Too Faced and I really like its color because it is neither too dark or too bright. I am really happy with this product as it suits me pretty well but the only thing that bothers me is that it isn’t that long-lasting as it should be. Still, if you put a good lip primer underneath this issue should be fixed.

1f383Favourite treat to eat on Halloween?

I enjoy eating caramel apples not only on Halloween but throughout the whole fall season. I also love eating cookies with cinnamon that have Halloween decorations on them from my favourite local bakery.

img_3479

1f383 Favorite Fall Drink.

I really love drinking Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks or my other favourite Chai Tea Latte. When I am at home and none of my favourite coffee shops are nearby I enjoy simple having milk with honey and cinnamon.

img_0036

1f383Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?

I prefer a Haunted House, where you discover secret passages and go through creepy rooms and then you freak out because someone surprises you in an unpleasant way. 

Another creepy ride that I like is the Ghost Boat. I went to in Wisconsin dells, where you sail in the Wisconsin river as the sun sets and go into shadow-haunted passages where at some point a guy with a chainsaw chases you! It was a really amazing hour and a half experience.

IMG_3313.jpg

1f383 The scariest movie you’ve ever seen..

Definitely Alfred Hitchcock’s creepy 1963 classic The Birds. Some of the scenes where the birds go mad and attack the people are horrifying for me. Nevertheless, I love watching this and other similar masterpieces by him.

1f383 Best way to spend a rainy day.

For me it will be great to spend the whole day in bed, reading an interesting book (like Harry Potter and the Cursed Child), drinking hot tea, and eating home-made pumpkin pie. 

IMG_3462.JPG

1f383Favourite Halloween recipe.

The recent Halloween recipe that I love is Stuffed Bell Pepper Jack-o-Lanterns. It is just the traditional recipe for stuffed peppers but with a cool Halloween twist on it. However, since I am not the biggest fan of eating meat, I found a recipe that is great for vegetarians. 

1f383 What is your favorite fall candle?crisp-fall-night-small-jar-candle-yankee-candle

I love Leaves from Bath & Body Works that has notes of red Apple, golden Nectar, and warm Clove Spice for the early fall. I also like Mahogany Teakwood and Crisp Fall Night for the late fall. The first one is from Bath & Body Works and has a really sophisticated scent with notes of fine woods softened by delicate lavender and geranium. The second one is from Yankee Candle and has notes of bergamot, grapefruit, lavender, cedar, and lakeside moss.

1f383Do you have any Halloween traditions?

I take a warm bath with a Halloween bath bomb and watch the Nightmare Before Christmas or in previous years Pretty Little Liars’ Halloween episode and sip apple cider mixed with Grape Juice. The other thing that I do is gathering with my cousin Betty, making our Halloween make-up, and watching scary movies.

img_0272

1f383Best place to be on a fall day?

The best place to be on a fall day for me is definitely in London. I would love to drink a cup of Earl Grey Tea in the chilly days, stroll down the boutiques of Oxford Street, and enjoy the rain from Jamie’s Italian.

1f383Best place to be on Halloween?

For me, one of the best places to be on Halloween is in New Orleans. The city is so rich in haunted history and is known as “The Most Haunted City in America”, which makes it a great place to celebrate Halloween. There is a haunted tour through the French Quarter or some other creepy part of the city, as well as amazing street parties where everybody is dressed in scary costumes.krewe-of-brew.jpg

1f383What is one thing you’d love to try during Halloween, but haven’t?

I really want to go to Disneyland on Halloween, to see the amazing holiday decorations as well as to visit the Haunted Mansion (since it was closed in my visit in California). The “happiest place on Earth” changes its outlook for the holiday and becomes really spooky and awesome. Everything becomes Halloween themed and there is even a cool Pumpkin Festival.

large-30.jpg

I tag anyone that wants to do this, just post your video or blog post in the comments below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

