Winter Beauty Favorites

Hey beauties,

Merry Christmas! Have a joyful holiday with your family, eating delicious food, and watching festive movies! Today’s post is about my winter beauty favorites from Bath & Body Works, The Body Shop, and Yves Rocher. All of the products are winter related with a spicy/sweet scent perfect for the holidays!

img_4784

 

Snowflake Vanilla Chai Exfoliating Sugar Body Scrub

I am always a fan of the Christmas edition of The Body Shop but this years’ latest release – the Vanilla Chai series is my absolute favorite. I decided to go with the exfoliating sugar scrub and I really loved it. Like the rest of their exfoliating scrubs it does a great job in lifting away any dead skin cells, as well as leaving my skin soft and smooth. However, the Vanilla Chai is enriched with vanilla extract from Madagascar, as well as cinnamon and cardamon, which give it an irresistible smell. I am obsessed with it and will most likely purchase more product from this series soon. 

IMG_4785-min.JPG

Snowflake Frosted Coconut Snowball Body Lotion

I have always wanted to try the Bath & Body Works Christmas collection and I am happy that I finally got that chance! After looking through the fragrance notes of their vast range of collections I landed on three of them – Frosted Coconut Snowball, Vanilla Bean Noel, and Gingerbread Latte, as their scent suits me well. I decided to get the Frosted Coconut Snowball Body Lotion, which is new for 2016, and it has notes of coconut, red berries, freesia, and vanilla. It smells truly amazing and I am really happy that they added a holiday twist to the Hawaiian smell of coconut by adding vanilla notes. Like the rest of their body lotions, it is infused with Shea Butter and Daily Moisture Complex that moisturizes my skin and makes it really soft. 

Snowflake Vanilla Bean Noel Body Mist

Another great Christmas series by the Bath & Body Works is the Vanilla Bean Noel. I decided to get the body mist, which has a gorgeous and festive design. The scent is very sweet with vanilla and buttery notes, as well as chocolate and caramel ones.

IMG_4786-min.JPG

Snowflake Gingerbread Latte Shower Gel

The last product that I bought from their Christmas edition is Gingerbread latte Shower Gel. I was really excited about this one, as I am a huge fan of the same-called Starbucks drink so I figured out I would love this shower gel as well. The smell is really delicious and festive as it is a blend of gingerbread, pear, and brown sugar. What I love most about it is the scent it leaves throughout the day, that of sandalwood and musk.

IMG_4787-min.JPG

Snowflake Ariana Grande Sweet like Candy Perfume

Lately, I am addicted to really sweet scents, which is a bit uncommon for me as I usually like more floral ones. However, after smelling the new Sweet like Candy perfume I loved it and knew I had to get it. It’s design is really cute and sophisticated, in a matte pastel pink color with a fluffy pom-pom. It contains blackberry, bergamot, honeysuckle, marshmallow, and vanilla notes. 

Snowflake Yves Rocher Pear & Cocoa Hand Cream and Lip Balm

The latest Christmas series of Yves Rocher is Pear & Cocoa and I can say that it might be the best one of all. It has a very delicious fragrance, perfect for the holidays. I decided to get the lip balm from this series, which protects my lips from the cold by moisturizing them, making them soft and delicately perfumed. I also purchased the hand cream, which is a must in the chilly days, as it gives them the needed hydration. 

IMG_4788-min.JPG

Snowflake Yves Rocher Clementine & Spices Body Lotion

The last product that I bought from Yves Rocher is the Clementine & Spices Body Lotion. Again, the scent is very festive and perfect for the holidays, having a citrusy and spicy smell. The lotion itself is very lightweight, easy to apply, and moisturizing. 

What are your winter beauty favorites? Comment below. 🙂

One thought on “Winter Beauty Favorites

Leave a Reply

