Favorite Lip Products for 2016

Hello beauties,

Happy New Year!! I hope 2017 brings us a lot of love, joy, and happiness! I always feel really inspired when a new year begins, as it gives us an opportunity to have a fresh start, be inspired, and achieve our goals. The start of a new year, when we have a few weeks before university starts, is a great time to read a good book, drink a hot cup of tea/coffee, and enjoy the snow from inside. (In Bulgaria, we have a lot right now. :))

well_MFRL_newyears-superJumbo-v2.gif
Credits: http://www.nytimes.com

My first post for this year will be a recap of my favorite lips products for 2016. In the following weeks, a lot of exciting posts are coming up and changes so stay tuned!

Kylie Lips Gloss Posie K

I have been wanting to get a Kylie lip gloss for a long time and I am really happy that I got a chance to order the Posie K shade the summer of 2016. The packaging of it is well designed and gives a luxurious feel. Posie K is cool mid-tone berry color. I really l really love this dusty pink shade and think that it looks really well on me. The lip gloss is highly-pigmented and gives the lips a voluminous effect, which I am obsessed with. Its formula contains a vitamin E that provides hydration to the lips and moisturizes them. The lip gloss is long lasting and gives a glossy end look to my lips. Even the smell of it is perfection, since it has a sweet scent of vanilla/marshmallow.

img_5785-min

Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick

Another great lip product that I discovered in 2016 is the Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick. For now I have the small version but for sure I will be purchasing the regular one this year because I really like it. This limited edition lipstick has an all-black studded design, and on top of it are the Kat Von D initials. The shade is a dusty mauve-pink and is very long lasting. The lipstick is infused with antioxidants, which make my lips soft and has a sweet scent of Crème Brûlée.

img_5784-min

NARS Rikugien Satin Lip Pencil

This is the first NARS lip product that I have tried and I can say that I really like it. I chose a  lip pencil in the shade Rikugien, a nude-rose color, perfect for a no-make up look. It is slightly shimmery and has a long lasting, lightweight formula. This lip pencil is perfect for lining your lips, as well an all-over lip color.

IMG_5781-min.JPG

Smashbox Always On Liquid Lipstick in Stepping Out

The first thing that I noticed about the Smashbox Always On Liquid Lipstick is that it is very lightweight, as it contains lip-smoothing Smashbox Primer Oil. Although it is ultra light, it gives a bold color which is very long lasting and smudge proof (about 8 hours). The color that I picked out is Stepping Out – a deep nude shade.

IMG_5783-min.JPG

Lancome Lip Oil Juicy Shaker Boom Meringue  

The Lancome Juicy Shaker is my all time favorite lip product, especially in the summer as it is very lightweight and gives a shot of color and a hint of shine. Its formula contains a blend of Peach oil, Almond oil, Cranberry oil, and Rose oil, which soften the lips. The cushion applicator, makes the application process really easy and perfect when you are on the go. So far, I have tried two colors of their collections and I absolutely love them – Boom Meringue, a baby pink color, and Mangoes Wild – a bright fuchsia shade. I definitely going to try some of their other colors as well.

IMG_5782.JPG

Too Faced Melted Lipstick

Another favorite lip product of mine this year is the Melted Lipstick by Too Faced. It provides a super rich, saturated pigment and I find it quite long lasting although I prefer wearing it over a lip primer. My favorite shade is the Chihuahua, which is a dusty pink one but I also like Crushed Berry for the fall/winter time. 

Would you try some of these products? What are your favorite lipsticks/glosses for 2016? Comment below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

