Ciate Snow Globe Nail Polish Set Review

Hello beauties,

Winter is upon us, which means for me a lot of bold colors and glitter on my nails. Today I chose to review one of Ciate’s holiday releases – the Snow Globe Nail Polish Set, a selection of 6 shades to add a magical touch to your manicure! 

img_5802-min

I am such a fan of Ciate London already, especially their Holiday nail polish sets which are always irresistible. Last year, I purchased the Ciate Christmas Tree Set, which I really liked and used until the end so I decided to buy from the new editions as well. This year they featured a Snow Globe Nail Polish Set, a cute hanging lacquer ornament, as well as an advents calendar.

I decided to go with the Snow Globe Set, a limited edition product, particularly because of the great selection of 6 mini polishes (5ml), as well as for its cute and sophisticated design. The packaging is really well thought, resembling a snow globe, too lovely to resist. For this winter, I even use it as part of my room decoration.

img_5801-min

I also find this Ciate Snow Globe Set quite affordable, as the full sized bottles costs $16 and with this set you get a variety of colors in mini bottles for a great deal. Plus, I always love buying the smaller polishes since I rarely use up a whole bottle of polish, and I also like trying new colors pretty often.

The Snow Globe set features 3 staple shades and 3 eye catching glittery shades.

IMG_5800-min.JPG
Dangerous Affair, Fade to Greige, Couture

Couture – Creamy Pink, Natural Nude

Fade to Greige – Violet Grey

Dangerous Affair – Burgundy Color

img_5799-min
Champagne Kisses, Heirloom, All Aglow

Heirloom – Metallic Gold with red, orange, copper tones (changes color in different light)

Champagne Kisses – Pink Foil

All Aglow – Gold Foil

The Ciate Polishes are of great quality and are fast drying, as well as long-lasting as long as you put on a base and a top coat. The colors are highly pigmented, and its brush enables a precise application. I love all of the colors in this set but most often I wear Fade to Greige as a main color, and when I choose to put some glitter – Champagne Kisses/All Aglow as they go very well with a lot of other colors not only with this particular set.

img_4134 img_4757

Would you try this Ciate Nail Polish Set? Comment below. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

