Winter Skin Care Routine

Hey beauties,

In order to adjust to the colder, drier weather and maintain healthy skin, I adopted a winter skin-care routine. The falling temperatures combined with indoor heating can affect the skin, leaving it vulnerable to dehydration. This means that an upgrade of my skin care products is needed, with such that protect my skin from the chilly weather and give it a healthy and vibrant look. My winter skin care routine is a 3-process step – clean and exfoliate, mask, and moisturize. Without further ado, lets get into the products I use. 

Step 1: Cleanse and Exfoliate

Clinique Pep-Start Exfoliating Cleanser 

One of the best editions to my skin care arsenal is the Clinique Pep-Start Exfoliating Cleanser. It combines gentle cleansing as well as exfoliating. It takes away the dirt from the skin, as well as removing dead skin sells, and any impurities. The exfoliation is achieved through natural enzymatic action of papaya extract, as well as natural silica, and bamboo beads. I love it as it makes my skin really fresh and soft, energized for the day and with a healthy glow. It is gentle enough to use it two times a day. According to the instructions you can easily apply it using your hands and massaging it over the skin. The way I do it is to apply a bit of product on my Clarisonic cleansing brush, to double the effect, and clean my skin even better. After using it, I apply a moisturizer in order to prevent it from drying.

img_5945

img_5946

Step 2: Multi-Masking

Morning: Bio Beauty by Nuxe Vitamin-Rich Detox Mask 

This is my second jar of this amazing detoxifying mask as I am obsessed with its great quality. I repurchased it as I find it perfect to detox my skin after the holidays and give it a healthy glow. The Bio Beauty by Nuxe Mask is enriched with vitamins as it contains orange water and myrtle extracts. The results that I get is a clear, energized, and radiant skin. In its jar the mask is gel-like but when you massage it into the skin it transforms into fine oil. Later, when you start rinsing it off, with the contact of water it becomes a milky emulsion. It’s citrucy smell of oranges is also amazing and refreshing. I apply it on my T-zone, as well as on my cheeks, excluding under-eye area.

img_5951-min

Evening: L’Oreal Pure Clay Mask Algae Pure: Exfoliate & Refine

As part of my evening skin care routine I apply the L’Oreal Pure Clay Mask with Red Algae Extract to exfoliate and refine my skin. I have heard a lot of good things about clay masks so I was excited to hear that L’Oreal released their own series of such masks. The masks that I chose is a blend of natural volcanic particles, apricot seeds, pure clay, and red algae. I like that it removes dead cells, as well as any excess oil from my skin, and minimizes the pores. The mask leaves my skin soft and smooth, with a very fresh and delightful scent.

img_5953-min

Sephora Shea Lip Mask

In the winter time, when the weather is really cold, I try and find new ways of protecting my skin and namely my lips from chapping. A very affordable solution for me is the Sephora Shea Lip Mask, which protects and repairs my lips. Right after I exfoliate my lips with my favorite Lip Scrub by Lush, I apply this bio-cellulose lip mask for 15 minutes. I feel my lips a lot softer after the mask, and I enhance its effect even more by applying my favorite moisturizing lip balm.

IMG_5920-min.JPG

Rose Eye Mask

As part of my multi-masking routine I like to apply a different mask for the under-eye area, the skin on which is specifically very gentle and needs special care. Recently, I have been using the Eye Masks by Sephora. The mask does good job in moisturizing the under-eye area and making the skin more vibrant. I use it in cases when I feel my eyes tired and when I need a quick boost of energy.

Step 3: Moisturize 

Bio Beauty Nuxe Multi-Correcting Balancing Cream

After I exfoliate my skin and do my multi-masking routine, I always apply some kind of face cream to moisturize. As I was really pleased with the Nuxe Detox mask, I decided to give the Multi-Correcting Balancing Cream a try and I can say that I quite like it. The reason I picked this one over some other regular moisturizer is that it not only gives my skin the need hydration but also because it helps out correct the appearance of minor skin flaws like blackheads, enlarged pores, redness. The mask contains a botanical complex that helps the skin maintain the balance of the skin flora.

img_5954-min

Would you try some of these products? What is your winter skin care routine?

One thought on “Winter Skin Care Routine

Leave a Reply

