Valentine’s Day Beauty Favorites

Hi beauties,

Valentine’s day is approaching in only a few days and no matter what are your plans or relationship status, it is a great time to treat yourself. For this reason I decided to show you my favorite beauty products for the 14th of February. You will see a lot of pink and rose gold as I get obsessed with these shades especially around February and March. Without further ado, let’s get started!
csc_0932

Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Love Hangover

I wanted to try the Too Faced Love Flush blush for a long time and I am happy that I finally got it by purchasing the Let it Glow kit and I really love it. First of all, I like that it is long-wear and keeps my cheeks perfect for 16 hours. It is also very pigmented and easy to apply. The color that I chose is Love Hangover, which is a very natural pinky shade, perfect for the upcoming spring. Last but not least, the packaging is really cute and portable. The heart shaped flatbuki blush is also from this kit and is perfect for blending the pigments for the blush.

csc_0961

Maybelline Color Tattoo Pink Gold

Recently I have been seeking a rose gold eyeshadow and I was very happy when I discovered the Pink Gold one by Maybelline. It is a cream gel eyeshadow from the Color Tattoo series which I have tried before many times and I absolutely love it, in fact it a drug store favorite of mine because it delivers long-lasting looks. I also like that it is very saturated. The color is also gorgeous and very natural – just what I was looking. The way that I apply it is with my fingertips, starting from the inner corner and working outwards.

CSC_0965.JPG

Kate Moss Rose Gold Series by Rimmel in Rock n’ Roll Nude

Being such a rose gold fan, the packaging immediately caught my eye. Also having already tried the Kate Moss Series in previous years, I knew that this one would be good as well, and it really is one of the best drugstore lipsticks out there. This is a special edition lip collection is created to celebrate 15 years of the collaboration between Rimmel and Kate Moss. It is a collection of nudes and I decided to go with the more pink toned one – Rock n’ Roll Nude. Apart from the great nude color, the formula is quite moisturizing and feels very light on my lips.

csc_0924-min

Lush Rosy Cheeks Face Mask

After a long day, the best thing for me is cleaning up my face, applying a calming face mask, and finishing with a soothing cream. My favorite mask right now is Rosy Cheeks by Lush, which I find perfect for Valentine’s day because of its sweet floral scent of roses. This fresh face mask is a blend of kaoline, calamine powder, rose petals, as well as Turkish rose oil which calms the skin and restores the balance. I leave the mask for about 15 minutes on my face. I love how the rose oil nourishes my skin and makes it very soft after I remove the mask.

csc_0940

Victoria’s Secret Crush Perfume 

The newly introduced in 2016 perfume – Crush by Victoria’s Secret is definitely one of my favorites. It has a fresh scent and notes of magnolia, pink peppercorn, Treasure peony, as well as Ashoka flower, which is extremely fragrant and highly valued in Nepal, Sri Lanka, and India. I also love the design of the bottle, very sophisticated with the hot pink atomizer with lace detailing. The only downside that I find is that it is not that long lasting as I wanted it to be.

csc_0946

Victoria’s Secret Temptation Body Lotion and Fragrance Mist

Another favorite scent by Victoria’s Secret that I love wearing around Valentine’s day is Temptation. It is a fruity floral scent with notes of fresh apple and Saguaro flower. The smell is very reshresing and uplifting. The body lotion moisturizes my skin quite well and leaves a nice fragrant scent. They are not very long lasting but are nevertheless great.

What are you favorite beauty products this Valentine’s day?  Comment below. 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Beauty Favorites

  1. I swear, anything Kate Moss creates for Rimmel is fantastic. I got the prettiest red I’ve ever seen from her collection. I love a good face mask too but haven’t tried Rosy Cheeks yet. There are just too many to try haha. Victoria Secret is fantastic too, I always end up buying their Eau de Parfum when I’m on holiday because sadly they don’t sell them where I live. Great post and lovely blog!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Same here! Love their stuff, it’s so colorful and it smells fantastic!

        By the way, would you by any chance be interested in sharing your thoughts and opinions on Creators? I’m currently looking for aspiring writers and bloggers who want their voices to be heard, to inspire, and to gain more readership along the way. I’d love to introduce you to the platform so feel free to shoot me an e-mail for more information. You’ll be able to find my contact details on my blog. Hope to hear from you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

