What’s In My Make Up Bag

Hello beauties,

I am really excited today as I am going to share with you my personal picks from my make up bag. Within my vast arsenal of cosmetics, I have some key products that I use everyday and repurchase over and over again. Of course, as the seasons change, my make up collection changes so that it suits the weather outside. So for the summer time, I will update you with my latest picks. 

CSC_1053

My make up bag is from Ted Baker model ABBIE in a pink shade with the brand’s signature bow, which I absolutely love. I love that it looks really classy and sophisticated. I bought it in medium size and it fits perfectly all my make up products and is perfect when I travel.

Sephora Wonderful Cushion Foundation Beige

Cushion foundations are a huge trend now and a major part of make up scene. Finally, I decided to get one – the Sephora Wonderful Cushion. The first thing that grabbed me was the price of $24, which is quite affordable compared to other similar products. I found the foundation moisturizing and long-lasting. It also gives me a nice natural glow. I like that is very compact – it comes with a dab-on cushion sponge, as well as a small mirror inside so you don’t need to carry a beauty blender or other brush. The practical packaging is also ideal for touch-ups throughout the day. The only things that bother me is that it is has little coverage.

CSC_0002-min.jpg

Revlon Photoready Eye Primer and Brightener

I cannot say that I am very impressed with this product. The main disadvantage that I find is that it comes in only one shade, which might not look good on all skin tones. Also it is quite difficult to apply with the primer brush whereas it is easier to apply with your fingers. What I like about it is that it does brighten the under eye zone really well. 

IMG_7108

Real Techniques Miracle Diamond Sponge

Instead of a beauty blender, I decided to buy this beautiful diamond sponge by Real Techniques, which I mainly use when I contour. With its 13 facets, you can work with multiple products on different areas of your face. For instance, I use the pointed tip to cover some small imperfections, the smaller flat sides for contouring around my mouth and brow bone. The larger flat sides are great when I apply make up on my forehead and cheeks. The design of it is really pretty and what I love is that no sponge is alike and has a different swirly look.

L’Oreal Infallible Sculp Contouring Palette

As a novice in contouring I can say that this palette is really great for beginners. With it, I easily sculp and define my features. I use the darker shade to contour the hollows of the cheeks and temples and the lighter shade to highlight the cheekbones and forehead. After that, using my diamond sponge or a brush I blend them for a flawless matte finish.

Too Faced Snow Bunny Luminous Bronzer

This bronzer has four gorgeous shades from silky golden-bronze, delicate pink, fawn shimmer, to white shimmer, which combined give a perfect illuminating glow. However, you could also pick and choose individual colors and apply them to different parts of your face. I apply the four colors all together and use it as a nice transition between contour and highlight. It gives a silky, shimmery finish and is long-lasting.

DSC_1027-min.jpg

 Too Faced Love Flush Blush in Love Hangover

I truly love this product, especially this season as I want a more matte look. It is very pigmented, natural looking, and easy to blend. You can see more information about it in my Valentine’s Day Beauty Favorites post.

Too Faced Candlelight Rosy Glow Highlighting Powder Duo

This is my favorite every day highlighter – it gives a very natural subtle glow. I apply it on my cheekbones, brow bone, and chin and it gives a nice glowing completion. It is very nicely pigmented and long-lasting. It comes in three different shades but I love the Rosy Glow color the most.

CSC_1037-min

Lancome Grandiôse Liner Jet Black

This product has become my favorite eye liner and a staple in my make up bag as it creates the perfect cat eye. The applicator is very easy to use and it doesn’t smudge at all. The bent allows me to apply the liner very precisely and allows access from the inner corner to the root of the lashes. The formula gives a beautiful matte effect and has a rich color that lasts all day. I also love the design as I find it quite stylish and sophisticated.

CSC_1061-min

Guerlain Terracotta Khol Loose Powder Eyeliner

This eye liner is a real gem. First let’s talk about the gorgeous design; it is a very luxurious jewel tube topped with a golden seal and comes with an applicator stick. Second, the formula is amazing; It is highly concentrated with pigments and produces a smoky effect. However, I do find it a big hard to apply and it can get a bit messy. Nevertheless, with a bit of practice you can minimize the fallout. 

IMG_7110.JPG

L’Oreal Brow Artist Shaper Eyebrow Pencil Brunette

This is my favorite drug store eyebrow pencil – it is very practical, affordable, and has a great formula. First, I draw and intensify by brows it the color brunette as it fits with my natural note of brows and skin. After that using the brush, I shape them and finish off with the clear wax to fix them.

Note: I didn’t include my mascara on purpose, as I recently bought one and I haven’t tried it yet so I can’t give an opinion on it. Once I have an impression of it, I will post a review. 

What is in your make up bag? Would you try some of these products? Comment below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

