Lush Spring Haul

Hello beauties,

What is the best cure to cheer up your day? Going to Lush. The lovely scent coming from the store always brightens my mood. As their products are of great quality and smell amazing, I am constantly waiting for their new collections to launch. If you have been into a Lush store recently, you probably noticed their Mother’s Day/Spring and Easter ranges. Of course, I couldn’t resist and picked up some of the Spring goodies, which I am going to review today with you.

IMG_6884.JPG

Baa Bar Bubble Bar

This bubble bar is one of my absolute favorites from the new products by Lush this season. It is kind of predictable for me to love it as it features bergamot oil, rose absolute, and jasmine, which I am obsessed with. With the addition of lavender and violet, it smells incredible and is very calming, perfect for nighttime. Also, Baa Bar leaves my skin really soft because of the soya milk. Don’t think that because of its white design the bath will be colorless and boring; the inside has purple like its face, which turns the bath into a beautiful violet color.

IMG_7136

Plum Rain Shower Gel

An amazing product for the spring and personal favorite is the Plum Rain shower gel. It is quite different that other Lush shower gels that I have tried both in scent and it texture. It has a gorgeous florally and fruity scent of plum juice. It also features mandarin oil, which brightens my skin and refreshes my mind. It also stands out from other shower gels because it is incredibly thick, reminding me of some kind of plum jam. I find the product quite economic, as it needs only a little amount with each use. The only cons is that the scent isn’t very long-lasting.

IMG_7190

Scrubee Body Butter

Another new product that I love this spring is Scrubee, which is both a scrub and a body butter. I absolutely love its design, shaped like a bee. I apply it in the shower right after I cleanse my skin with a shower gel. One of the things that I love about it is the smell of honey, orange oil, cocoa butter, and shea butter, reminding me of Honey I Washed The Kids scent. After using the product, the scent lasts for a long time. It is also a great and effective exfoliator – full of ground coconut shells and ground almonds. It has very fine exfoliating particles so it is quite gentle for the skin. As I sweep Scrubee on my skin, it also leaves a very luxurious lather of oils from the cocoa and shea butter inside it. One of the best things about it was that it makes my skin very soft and moisturized.

Over and Over Bath Bomb

Another great product this season is the Over and Over Bath Bomb. While, Baa Bar for me is better to use it before bed as it is very calming, this one is good to use throughout the whole day as it has a very energizing scent. Its nice citrusy smell is very uplifting and refreshing because of the lemon oil inside. Moreover, it has fair trade organic cocoa butter which soften really well my skin. It was one of the prettiest bath bombs to watch dissolve in the water; it first started yellow and pink and finally ended up being orange. The only downfall of it was that it left a bit of orange rim on my bath but it is easy to clean.

IMG_7093

Ladybug Bubble Bar

It is not the first time that I have used this bubble bar but every time I try it, I love it even more. First of all, I think it is very cute and spring-ish. Second, I love the scent that it has – an amazing combination of sweet floral smell and peppermint, which makes the bath very relaxing and at the same time uplifting. It creates a lot of fragrant bubbles and gives the water a nice red color.

IMG_6967

In Sofia, Bulgaria you can find Lush in Serdika Center and The Mall, as well as order from its online shop here.

Would you try some of these products? Comment below. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Lush Spring Haul

Leave a Reply

