Spring Lip Favorites

Hello beauties,

My favorite season is already here! I love it because of the gorgeous weather and pretty flowers outside, as well as for the latest fashion and beauty trends. Today I decided to share with you girls my favorite lip products this spring. I have upgraded my lip arsenal from the winter neutral and dark red lip picks to more colorful and daring shades (light pink, coral pink, etc.). I have also switched to products with a more light-weight formula such as lip oils and lip balms. Without further ado, lets get started!

File_000-3

Yves Saint Laurent Baby Doll Kiss & Blush – N°4

A product that I have been quite excited to try was the YSL Baby Doll, which is both a blush and a lipstick. It is from the Spring 2017 collection, in which the Baby Doll line is updated. First of all, I love the packaging; it is quite convenient and also adorable. From the six available shades I decided to go with N°4, which is a pretty pale rose with a blush pink. With this product I try making an ombre effect on my lips, which is trendy this season. I love this product because I can achieve a lot of looks with it; I can use the colors separately or blend them to create a whole new shade. I also love using it as a blush, as it gives a smooth matte finish. It is quite light-wight and easy to blend.

CSC_0149.jpg

Too Faced Sweet Peach Lip Gloss – Peach, Please

One of my favorite lip products this spring is definitely this peach oil infused lip gloss. First of all, it smells and tastes amazing like freshly picked peaches from the tree. Like the other lip oils I have tried, it is not very long-lasting (lasts about 3 hours) but is however quite moisturizing as it has coconut oil and vitamin E. After applying it, my lips definitely feel a lot softer. The formula is non-sticky and feels quite lightweight on my lips. From the eight available shades I decided to go with Peach Please, which is a coral pink color, reminding me of pink lemonade. It  creates a very natural look, perfect for the spring. A cute detail is at the top of the tube – a smiley peach sticker!

File_000-5.jpeg

CSC_0154.jpg

Clinique Sweet Pots Sugar Scrub & Lip Balm – Pink Framboise

A great product that I discovered recently is this 2-in-1 pampering treat by Clinique – Sweet Pots. I find it very practical as it combines both a sugar scrub and lip balm in this small packaging looking like a macaroon. The lip scrub is quite delicate and gently exfoliates my lips and removes the dead skin cells. The main ingredient is sugar but the scrub also features several plant oils (avocado, grape seed, jojoba). I typically use it three or four times a week, when I feel my lips dry. After I prepare my lips with the scrub, I apply from the fragrance-free lip balm. Its formula has Vitamin E and green tea extract. The balm is non-sticky and provides a nice pop of color as well as shine. It is available in six shades but I decided to choose the pink framboise color. The only thing that bothers me is that the product comes in a jar packaging, which is not always the best way to go as I need to use my fingers to apply it. Nevertheless, it is a great product which I definitely recommend.

CSC_0155.jpg

Clarins Instant Light Lip Comfort Oil – Red Berry

This gel-like oil (in between an oil and lip gloss) by Clarins is one of the best lip products I have tried so far. It moisturizes my lips as well as gives a nice shine. The formula contains jojoba oil, which nourishes and softens my lips, as well as raspberry oil, which has antioxidant properties. It is inspired by the Clarins face and body oils. What I love most about this product is the luxurious cocoon aapplicator, as it is quite easy to use and gathers the exact amount of product that I need. It also has a great scent of berries and gives a hint of red color to the lips.

CSC_0152 2.JPG

L’Oreal Lip Paint Lacquer –  Darling Pink

Another product that I love is the Lip Paint by L’Oreal. I chose Darling Pink from the 14 available colors, which is a dirty pink rose, and my most worn shade from the Lip Paint collection. The formula is quite creamy and delivers full coverage pigmentation. I really like that the color is quite saturated and lasts for about 7-8 hours. This lip paint feels super comfortable on the lips and is also non-sticky. It also has a fruity scent, which I really like. The Lip Paint Lacquer gives a glossy, high shine finish, so if you want a matte look, you can use the Lip Paint Matte. 

CSC_0153

Sephora Sweet Balm – Sweet Cherry

When I am in a hurry and I want a pop of color on my lips, I love applying the Sephora Lip Balm. I am obsessed with the packaging in pink, and as a whole it is perfect for travel and very easy to apply. It has no scent and is quite moisturizing. It is more pigmented that I expected for a lip balm and gives a “just bitten effect” in a way, which I love. Also, it is very inexpensive so I definitely recommend it!

CSC_0151.jpg

Would you try some of these products? What is your favorite lipstick or lipgloss this spring? Comment below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

