Estée Lauder Double Wear Cushion Stick Review

Hi beauties,

Today I choose to review the latest foundation that I am using – the Estée Lauder Double Wear Cushion Stick. It is actually the first product that I have purchased from the brand and I can say that I was nicely surprised from this foundation and I really love it.

CSC_0183.JPG

First of all, I am pleased with the packaging – it is very compact and perfect for traveling as a brush is not required. Instead, the foundation comes with a sponge applicator, which is quite easy to use. I literally only need to twist the base for an adequate amount of product and after that the liquid is dispersed through a small hole in the cushion.

Also, the sponge is detachable so it enables you to clean it regularly. I wash it with soap and warm water. After that I reattach it to the gold ring and let it dry before I close the cap.

What makes it different from other similar products is that it has an innovative and “smart” design, which shows how much of the foundation is left. In fact, with each use the transparent part of the container reduces its size until it completely disappears  which is a sign that it should be reloaded. 

CSC_0180.JPG

I find it perfect for the warm days at it feels really light-weight; it gives sheer to medium coverage. However, it can be build up for a fuller coverage. Its formula is a blend of highly emollient lipids and butters, which melt on contact with the skin and give it a natural look.

It also moisturizes the skin very well and hydrates even the dry areas of the face. The foundation is also quite long lasting (7-8 hours) and looks amazing throughout the day. The finish of the foundation is beautiful, it makes the skin radiant and gives it a healthy glow. I am happy that I chose a shade that blends very well with my natural tan. The color that I chose is 2C2 Pale Almond.

So far, after using this product I am really happy with it and will definitely repurchase it.

CSC_0182.JPG

Would you try this product? Comment below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

